The Michigan Mobile Phone Ensemble @ Final Class Concert 2011
-< Facebook - Twitter >-

April 21, 2011 8pm
Stamps Auditorium, University of Michigan

The program included:

There is no I in Guitar (2011) by Lizzie Paris, Ricardo Rodriguez & Scott Wagner
Pipeline (2011) by Ricardo Rodriguez, Paul Sokolik & Shaagnik Mukherji
Prosperity of Transcience (2011) by Yefei Wang
Spatial Storm (2011) by Paul Sokolik
Glow-Music (2011) by Robert Alexander, Anton Pugh, Lizzie Paris, Scott Wagner & Mike Main
Spinning (2011) Robert Alexander & Anton Pugh

The ensemble was formed in the context of Assistant Professor Georg Essl's new multi-disciplinary course, "Building a Mobile Phone Ensemble," which has been taught during the Fall 2009 semester. This class, believed to be the first formal course of its type in the world, merges engineering practices, mobile phone programming, and sound synthesis with new music performance, composition, and interactive media arts.

The current ensemble members are: Robert Alexander, Michael Kim, Michael Main, Shaagnik Mukherji, Elizabeth Paris, Anton Pugh, Ricardo Rodriguez-Laureano, Paul Sokolik, Scott Wagner, and Yefei Wang.

-< program notes >-


Contact for questions.
michigan mobile phone ensemble - events
School of Music, Theatre & Dance - Electrical Engineering and Computer Science - University of Michigan